Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Leola C. Burks
Principal
 

Leola C. Burks-Bachelor of Science in Music from Radford University and a Master's in Education from James Madison University. email lburks@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

 Kindergarten

Tammy Everidge-B.S. in Education from Eastern Mennonite with an endorsement in SPED. Certified NK-8. email: teveridge@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Susan R. Guthrie-Radford University. Bachelor Of Science, B.S. and a Masters of Science, M.S.. email: sguthrie@waynesboro.k12.va.us

First Grade

Karen Amato-Bachelor of Arts from Mary Baldwin College. Masters of Education from James Madison University.   email: kamato@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Danny Lee-1988 BA Communications North Carolina Stae University, 2000 Masters of Arts in Teaching Mary Baldwin Collegeemail:dlee@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Melissa Wormley-Houghton College, Mansfield University. B.S., MEd. email: mwormley@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Second Grade

Lynn Ross-Bridgewater College; B.A. email: lross@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Jayne Shaw-Mary Baldwin College with a B.A.-Sociology/Psychology and a Masters Degree in Reading from EMU.  email: jshaw@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

  Third Grade

Kristin Ailer-email: kailer@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Lindsey Landram Davis-graduated from Fort Defiance High School and the University of Virginia. She received her BA in Psychology and her Master's in Teaching. Part of Lindsey's student teaching experience was in Belfast, Northern Ireland teaching 4th Grade. email: LLandram@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Tabitha Johnson-Radford University, Liberty University with a B.S. in Elementary Education and with a Master of Arts in teaching. Tabitha also earned an Associates degree while in the Army for 4 years. email: tjohnson@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

 Fourth Grade

Jaime League Coulling-Jaime has a B.S,. in Sociology from Bridgewater College-B.S. in Education from Mary Baldwin. email:jcoulling@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Jane Zehringer-Roanoke College, Bachelor of Liberal Arts; (Pre-K - 6) Gifted Education endorsement, Unviersity of Virginia, M.Ed. in Administration and Supervision email: jzehringer@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

  Fifth Grade                

Diane Lundstrom-Bridgewater College & James Madison University. BA in Business Elementary/MiddleEducation. email: dlundstrom@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Kaeli Spencer-B.A. degree in Elementary Education from Virginia Tech,  Master's of Ed. in Administration and Supervision, from James Madison University email: kspencer@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Judy Macey-BS from West Virginia University, teaching degree from Carlow University, Pittsburgh PA. Taught in Stafford and Spotsylvania County before coming to Waynesboro, VA to teach at Berkeley Glenn. email: jmacey@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

 


Math Enrichment Program

Erin Shiflett email: eshiflett@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Media Specialist

Randy Wingfield-Blue Ridge Community College, Radford University, B.S. in Recreation Administration, Mary Baldwin College/Teaching Certification in grades Pre-K -6,  Library Media Certified through Old Dominion University Pre-K-12.  email: rwingfie@waynesboro.k12.va.us

P.E.

Michael Freeman-B.S. from Bowling Green State University; Exercise Specialist; MAED University of Virginia in Adapted Physical Education. PreK-12th Grade. email: mfreeman@waynesboro.k12.va.us 

 
Reading Specialist

Alycia Knicely-Chowan College, Elon College, James Madison University and Eastern Mennonite University. Masters Degree in Reading. Degree's in A.S. Sports Medicine and B.S. in Physical Education and Early Childhood Education. email: aknicely@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

Suzanne Stevens-Mary Washington College BA in Psychology, K-4 Education Certificate, Master of Education in Reading K-12 University of Virginia email: sstevens@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Instructional Coach

Tammy Peeling-B.A. in Elementary Education from Virginia Tech endorsed PK-8. Master's degree from JMU with certification as a reading specialist through 12th grade.  email: tpeeling@waynesboro.k12.va.us

  T A G

Jennifer (Jenna) Frank- Undergrad. Bridgewater College, MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching) Mary Baldwin College. TAG (Talented and Gifted) Currently teaching TAG at Berkeley Glenn and William Perry Elementary.  email: jfrank@waynesboro.k12.va.us
                       
                                   

  Music

Katherine Boling Dameron-Waynesboro High School graduate and a Bachelors of Music degree from Radford University. email: kdameron@waynesboro.k12.va.us
       
                           

  Guidance 

Kevin Wingfield-Radford University, B.S. in History, Masters in Counseling and Human Development. email: kwingfield@waynesboro.k12.va.us 


Speech and Language Pathologist

Carol Wiegle-BS: Bloomsburg  University, Pa., MA: The College of New Jersey, Postgraduate certifications: University of Pittsburgh, James Madison University email: cwiegle@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

  ESL 

Carolyn (Marie) Mays-B.A. Liberal Arts with TESL endorsement from Eastern Mennonite University Ma. Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from Eastern Mennonite University email: mmays@waynesboro.k12.va.us

  Special Education Resource

Jessica Smith-BS from JMU in Sociology with a minor in Special Education, certified K-12 in MR, ED, and LD email: jsmith@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

  ART

Troy Argenbright-Graduate of James Madison University with a BFA in Painting and Drawing, Interior Design and Computer Animation, Minor in Art History. Certified Pk-12 in Art Eduction. email: tagenbright@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

  School Nurse

Tawanda Carter-Piedmont Virginia Community College, LicensedPractical Nurse (LPN), Virginia School of Massage, Licensed Message Therapist (LMT) email: tmcarter@waynesboro.k12.va.us


                                         
                       


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.