Staff Directory

Our Staff Directory

Leola C. Burks
Principal
 

Leola C. Burks-Bachelor of Science in Music from Radford University and a Master's in Education from James Madison University. email lburks@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

 Kindergarten

Tammy Everidge-B.S. in Education from Eastern Mennonite with an endorsement in SPED. Certified NK-8. email: teveridge@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Kristin Ailer-email: kailer@waynesboro.k12.va.us

                       

First Grade

Melissa Wormley-Houghton College, Mansfield University. B.S., MEd. email: mwormley@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Molly Via-Associates from Blue Ridge Community College, BS from Eastern Mennonite College, Masters from JMU. email: mvia@waynesboro.k12.va.us


Second Grade

Lynne Ross-Bridgewater College; B.A. email: lross@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Jayne Shaw-Mary Baldwin College with a B.A.-Sociology/Psychology and a Masters Degree in Reading from EMU.  email: jshaw@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Lindsey Landram Davis-Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Masters of Teaching from the University of Virginia.
email: lldavis@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

 

  Third Grade
                       

Tabitha Johnson-Radford University, Liberty University with a B.S. in Elementary Education and with a Master of Arts in teaching. Tabitha also earned an Associates degree while in the Army for 4 years. email: tjohnson@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 Melissa Spears-email: mspears@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

 Fourth Grade

Jaime League Coulling-Jaime has a B.S,. in Sociology from Bridgewater College-B.S. in Education from Mary Baldwin. email:jcoulling@waynesboro.k12.va.us
         
Judy Macey-BS from West Virginia University, teaching degree from Carlow University, Pittsburgh PA. Taught in Stafford and Spotsylvania County before coming to Waynesboro, VA to teach.   email: jmacey@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Jocelyn Bendick-B.A. in Psychology from the University of Virginia and Master of Teaching from the Curry School at the University of Virginia-certified PreK-6 email: jbendick@waynesboro.k12.va.us
            

  Fifth Grade                

Diane Lundstrom-Bridgewater College & James Madison University. BA in Business Elementary/MiddleEducation. email: dlundstrom@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Kaeli Spencer-B.A. degree in Elementary Education from Virginia Tech,  Master's of Ed. in Administration and Supervision, from James Madison University email: kspencer@waynesboro.k12.va.us

 

 


Math Enrichment Program

Erin Shiflett -email: eshiflett@waynesboro.k12.va.us


Media Specialist

Randy Wingfield-Blue Ridge Community College, Radford University, B.S. in Recreation Administration, Mary Baldwin College/Teaching Certification in grades Pre-K -6,  Library Media Certified through Old Dominion University Pre-K-12.  email: rwingfie@waynesboro.k12.va.us


P.E.

Michael Freeman-B.S. from Bowling Green State University; Exercise Specialist; MAED University of Virginia in Adapted Physical Education. PreK-12th Grade. email: mfreeman@waynesboro.k12.va.us 

 
Reading Specialists/Coach

Alycia Knicely-Chowan College, Elon College, James Madison University and Eastern Mennonite University. Masters Degree in Reading. Degree's in A.S. Sports Medicine and B.S. in Physical Education and Early Childhood Education. email: aknicely@waynesboro.k12.va.us
                         

Suzanne Stevens-Mary Washington College BA in Psychology, K-4 Education Certificate, Master of Education in Reading K-12 University of Virginia email: sstevens@waynesboro.k12.va.us

Tammy Peeling-B.A. in Elementary Education from Virginia Tech endorsed PK-8. Master's degree from JMU with certification as a reading specialist through 12th grade.  email: tpeeling@waynesboro.k12.va.us


  T A G

Danny Lee-1988 BA Communications North Carolina State University, 2000 Masters of Arts in Teaching from Mary Baldwin College. email: dlee@waynesboro.k12.va.us

                                   

  Music

Katherine Boling Dameron-Waynesboro High School graduate and a Bachelors of Music degree from Radford University. email: kdameron@waynesboro.k12.va.us
       
                           

  Guidance 

Kevin Wingfield-Radford University, B.S. in History, Masters in Counseling and Human Development. email: kwingfield@waynesboro.k12.va.us 


Speech and Language Pathologist

Betty Wright -Madison College with a BA and MS and from James Madison University, Speech Language Pathology. Certified by the American Speech and Hearing Association. email: bwright@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 
 

  ESL 

Carolyn (Marie) Mays-B.A. Liberal Arts with TESL endorsement from Eastern Mennonite University Ma. Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from Eastern Mennonite University email: mmays@waynesboro.k12.va.us


  Special Education Resource

Jessica Smith-BS from JMU in Sociology with a minor in Special Education, certified K-12 in MR, ED, and LD email: jsmith@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 
Melissa Capone-email: mcapone@waynesboro.k12.va.us


  ART

Troy Argenbright-Graduate of James Madison University with a BFA in Painting and Drawing, Interior Design and Computer Animation, Minor in Art History. Certified Pk-12 in Art Eduction. email: tagenbright@waynesboro.k12.va.us
 

  School Nurse

Tawanda Carter-Piedmont Virginia Community College, LicensedPractical Nurse (LPN), Virginia School of Massage, Licensed Message Therapist (LMT) email: tmcarter@waynesboro.k12.va.us


                                         
                       


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.